Last Two Teams Standing

2011 Stanley Cup Champions

2011 Calder Cup Champions

2011 Stanley Cup Champions Binghamton Senators

In a hard fought and contentious Stanley Cup Final Series the Boston Bruins prevailed 4 games to 3 over the Vancouver Canucks, bringing Lord Stanley’s Cup back to Boston for the first time in 39 years. Once again Boston is truly “The Hub of Hockey.”

Congratulations are also in order for the Binghamton Senators, who defeated the Houston Aeros 4 games to 2, thus earning the city of Binghamton’s its first championship in 29 years of hosting an American Hockey League franchise.


Powered by Windows Live Writer

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s